McLaughlin Brothers Little Lulu Books


In 1945 McLaughlin Brothers manufactured a series of Little Lulu story books in full color. These books are Westfield Classics by McLaughlin Bros., all published in 1946: "Little Lulu Her Train Ride to Grandma's," "Little Lulu at Grandma's Farm," "Little Lulu at the Circus," and "Little Lulu at the Seashore," "Little Lulu and the Organ Grinder Man," and "Little Lulu Plays Pirate." These books have simple stories about Lulu's adventures - see the sample pages below. You may click on the images to see a larger image.

McLaughlin Brothers also manufactured Little Lulu novelty two-color books, tracing books, and cut-out doll books.


Lulu History

Home Frogs Waterfalls Little Lulu Grandson Ryan

  Page last updated 28 Jan 2005.
Email comments to